Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year 2012 Award

Ernst & Young LLP has announced the finalists for the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2012 Award in the Maryland region. The awards program recognizes entrepreneurs who demonstrate excellence and extraordinary success in such areas as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. The finalists are:

  • Chip Paucek – 2tor Inc.
  • Zack Shariff – Allen & Shariff Corporation
  • Gary Pasternack – Asklepion Pharmaceuticals, LLC
  • Christopher Brandt – Audacious Inquiry, LLC
  • A. Richard Bastinelli – Centric Business Systems, Inc.
  • Joshua Levinson – Charm City Run
  • Tomas Gordon – ClearOne Advantage
  • Clayton Taylor – ComRent International, LLC
  • Jamie Spriggs – ConnectYourCare
  • Chris Mills – CyberCore Technologies
  • Karl Gumtow – CyberPoint International
  • Duncan Anderson – Education Affiliates
  • George Tunis – Hardwire LLC
  • Jeanne Kimmich Roberts – Kimmich Software Systems, Inc.
  • Owen Knott & Martin Knott Jr. – Knott Mechanical, Inc.
  • Vinita Gupta – Lupin Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • George Schlossnagle – Message Systems
  • Lou Pugliese – Moodlerooms, Inc.
  • Cedric Nash – Oakland Consulting Group, Inc.
  • Brian Ippolito – Orbis Technologies, Inc.
  • Sean Battle, Joshua Kinley, Vance Mitzner, Donald Whitfield – PCI Strategic Management
  • Duane Pinnix – RMF Engineering, Inc.
  • Leonard Kennedy – Roadnet Technologies
  • John Kennedy – Three Dog Logistics

Now in its 26th year, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Program has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 140 cities in more than 50 countries throughout the world.

Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the Ernst & Young National Entrepreneur Of The Year Program. Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Ernst & Young National Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner, will be announced at the annual awards gala in Palm Springs, California, on November 17, 2012. The awards are the culminating event of the Ernst & Young Strategic Growth Forum®, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies.

Sponsors Founded and produced by Ernst & Young LLP, the Entrepreneur Of The Year Awards are nationally sponsored in the United States by SAP America and the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation.

In Maryland, local sponsors include Baltimore Business Journal, Cassidy Turley, Clearview Consulting, DLA Piper, The Mergis Group, PNC Bank and SmartCEO.

About Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year® Ernst & Young Entrepreneur Of The Year is the world’s most prestigious business award for entrepreneurs. The unique award makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential, and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global award of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in more than 140 cities in more than 50 countries.

Contact UsContact Us